Delicious Mush and my first 3-Elements Kettlebell Class

Image

Dinner. It’s not pretty, I know. But believe me, it tastes wonderful…

I’ve dubbed it “Delicious Mush”. And I promise to post pictures of my more attractive meals. I really am usually more artistic in my presentation.

Ingredients:

1/4c red onion, diced

1T spicy pepper, diced

1/2c cauliflower, chopped

1/2c zuccini, chopped

1/4c mushrooms, chopped

2 cloves minced garlic

1 can diced tomatoes (I used the kind with basil, etc already added…whatever’s in the cupboard!)

2 cups kale, chopped

1 large sausage (I used a spicy Italian pork sausage from the Whole Foods deli)

2 eggs

olive oil

salt & pepper

chili flakes

(2 Servings)

I don’t have time to go into the process in detail so I’ll say this: Sautee things, cook your sausage, add liquidy tomatoes, use a fork to mix eggs separately with salt and pepper before adding to mixture when everything else is nearly cooked. It was comforting on this first-signs-of-fall day!

Next order of business: My first 3-Elements Kettlebell Class. Wooo I love kettlebells! They make me feel like a badass. We did swings for 10 minutes. Well, we kept moving for 10 minutes while trying to swing for as much of that time as possible. I hope to someday be able to swing for 10 minutes nonstop. However, my first goal is 5 minutes, because once I master that I can move on to the next class level. Plus, it seems achievable; I can do anything for 5 minutes.

In 2 weeks I’m taking the Hardstyle Kettlebell Certification course so that I’ll be able to train others on the basic moves. I’m really excited about it and I think I’m going to love teaching kettlebells, but I’m freaked out that I’m not ready and I’ll fail. This is crunch time. I have a training plan all worked out. It’s pretty much this: Wake up, swing, get up, eat, go to work, come home, swing, get up, squat. Repeat. Simple, right?

I’m in a rambling mood today, not poetic at all – does it seem like the same person writing this post as yesterday? Really, it’s too late for poetics, I need to get some sleep!

Leave a Reply

